“IN EUGENE OREGON; I TRY TO BUY OR ORDER ONLINE, PURE COCONUT BUTTER, AND THAT’S MY SCREAMING YOU HEAR!!!”

Standard

Drawingwincosellsrottengrapes

(sorry to foist  this old painting, by local artist, on you, it’s the only thing on food I could find a copy of, artist unknown)

technology changes our food, how we get it, how we buy it, the cost, and whether or not we can actually find it:

let me be frank with you; I am a senior and I have various disabilities not unknown to seniors. I have bad arthritis, and osteoporosis in my back.Since I used to be an artist, that is a big no no, and reasons to go out and search for lots of illegal drugs (if you know what I mean.) You can put any comments about this below if you like.Or not! #2frankenstein

  . To which,this is supposed to be a blog by a senior, about seniors, and for seniors.  we all have bitches that are just related to seniors.for example, both sides of my family have had Alzheimer’s patients.. But I don’t worry about it, because I’ve always had a bad memory, and it’s actually gotten BETTER. Except for one thing;_treehugger___reupload_by_Rebel2206

I have always had trouble even when I was young, keeping track of things in my house or apartment or room.I already had this characteristic when I was very young!It’s not a matter of being old, it’s a matter of not being able to find things when you want them. And you do not have an orderly way of organizing them, so that you know exactly where it is. That is what’s called “a well organized person”. Of which I am not.doraemon-cat

this is a personality characteristic and problem. The devastatingly disorganized and chaotic person and their habitat.

right away, somebody is going to ask “okay I bet your a hoarder.” No, but my mom sure was. You’ve heard of those relatives related to the KENNEDY FAMILY?two of them were real hoarders, and lived with garbage until the old lady died. And the other one was a nice young woman,,fuzzy around the intelligence area. And they gave her a lobotomy. Okay I’m not one of those.Nasty_fish_by_Droneguard

But I do fall under the personality characteristic of “A MESS.” And that is a word Dragon NaturallySpeaking can’t even spell. So I’m going to start in on technology right now. I can’t find Coconut butter! WHY? Because all those wonderful ways of communicating, and buying, and doing stuff online often don’t work. Let’s take whole foods for example.and then we shall take Google and search engines online. And the “you have to buy it” ordering software online._intardnet__by_leoleonardo

it was my misconception, the day that Carolyn came over again, and she was watching me trying to find coconut butter online, and she said, over my shoulder “Eugene does not have a whole foods store.” I looked at her. “are you kidding? The register guard has been yelling and screaming and yakking about it for a long time! what happened,I thought we had it!??” It’s not like I went down and bought anything there. It’s just been SO ADVERTISED by the local newspaper, I was sure we had it by now!fruitcutbtknifegraphics-fruit-977803

sure enough I went online and looked for a Eugene Oregon, or Springfield Oregon whole foods store. NOTHING! The nearest whole foods was either in Bend, Oregon or Portland Oregon. They even have one in Tigart.just not HERE.HKhellokitty07cringscreaming

“WHY DON’T I ORDER IT ONLINE?”_motivate__by_cmotes-d5kwaqi

have any of you tried to contact your local or un– local Corporation lately?then you know what I mean. They don’t talk to you. If their software online ordering is very bad, you usually have to find an 800 number, and just call them.I do this with new egg. I do this with other websites who have horrible online ordering systems.after all, “TECHNOLOGY on the web, and computers, has gotten so you can order anything you want all over the world or locally.”5397.gifnusun

ha ha ha ha ha ha – – SUCKERS. All these big corporations and the huge mammoth web, and all the software for ordering, and the hugeness of everything, even locally, when that shouldn’t be that far away, has gotten much worse about buying things. WHY? It’s more complicated. It’s more COMPLEX.bouncewallsact13

it’s become just like the federal government; really really fucked out of sight. And it doesn’t work. It just makes it harder.feedmiplz

Now,why is that? And I asked Carolyn that. She didn’t know right away; or, afterwards. I had to explain it to her. “Now, Carolyn, if I had shopped locally for coconut butter, I would’ve gone to one of the local health food stores around here.  Okay? Now I have been buying it online only. It’s cheaper that way. And you can get it. That used to be true.” “Then what has changed?” She asked. “It’s gotten to be a huge unmanageable disorganized mess, kind of like me!”dizzy_emote_by_mirz123-d4v6p1o

I answered. “When everything gets too complicated, even all the computer technology and the web, and the software online that you have to used to buy things, it stops functioning anymore. Look at Amazon.com!look at some of the major websites, that you used to go to that you don’t go to any more, because they are so crappy, confused, discombobulated, and furslurginer screwed up!Black_and_White_by_FreeStyledLove (1)

WELCOME TO CORPORATION WORLD!imslow

 I said to Carolyn, “I’m going to do a big shout out to all the big CEOs, in all the grocery, food, health, etc., Corporation online. You guys have  really fucked us up.  “_moneyshower__by_ledmaiden-d2yeadp

“I looked all over the web and locally, and through all the big corporations websites, and I tried to order a simple little thing: pure coconut butter. Do you know how hard that was? It was terrible! And it really made my fibromyalgia and arthritis worse! Do you think I want to buy anything from you after that? Every time I use the coconut butter, as food,I would start remembering all the pain you put me through!”it was sold in the TAGARD STORE, but they told me, I would have to buy a whole case of it, to order it from them. worship_by_krissi001-d8u2z20

Oh God. That’s just what I need a whole case of very pure coconut butter in my house, all the time.Spin_it_good_by_Droneguard (1)

“on second thought, Carolyn,” I said to her, closing up the computer, “I’m going to switch to peanut butter. You know, that really good for you peanut butter. At least I can find it.. I don’t have to do a huge massive search through whole foods, through local places, and online ordering that doesn’t work. And customer service that doesn’t exist! Eat_me_if_you_can_by_MixedMilkChOcOlate

“I GIVE UP. I give up coconut butter! Until that time it is made easier for me to buy.or, if it is never easier again, I’ll just quit buying it, and seriously consider buying real sesame seeds if they ever come up anywhere again. And just make tahini at-home.and buy really good for you healthy , gooey peanut butter..”4c50afebe4965b1c51000bc5b8e57238-d666yye

(I tried making peanut butter in a blender, it’s not really that easy. And I have a small very old food processor, and that didn’t work out either. Take it from me, you really have to have a good recipe technically, for peanut butter at home.)sherlock

“But, Carolyn there is one thing I did not do and of course I realized it after ; call up a few local health food stores, and ask them, “where is the pure coconut butter, please?” And then just pay the high price. If it is.so much for globalization. I don’t think I like it. In fact, now that England is going to jump out of the EU, “WHY don’t we jump out of globalization? “kitlightning

to which Carolyn replied,”I don’t think that corporations would let you. I know they wouldn’t.” “Well,” I replied, “what can we do to put a wedge between customers and corporations?”  She replied “that hasn’t been analyzed very well. For one thing, they keep telling you to “buy locally, not globally.” – – After all this wonderful “we are the world –/we are the children!”..and “IMAGINE” by John Lennon. NOW all the businesses want you to buy locally, even though it’s more expensive and very often outrageously more than you can pay.”squee_by_i_is_smart-d5h15fq

” THINGS MORE SERIOUS TO WORRY ABOUT:”ahh

we’re going to end this little article, by saying, there actually are, in the United States now, much more serious things to worry about. Look at the candidates for election of president of the United States; look at the political parties. Try not to throw up, while you do this. And then consider that our little problems of not being able to buy coconut butter, unless you order a whole case from Tigard, are ridiculous. It doesn’t matter. However, it is an example of the chaos of corporations, online ordering and buying, and food in general. Yes.kanto___015___beedrill___animation_by_pkmn_pro-d5a3px7

Things have become way too complicated and complex and they no longer function. “hey, Bill Gates, we’re talking about you!“but that includes the United States federal government, and all those departments. They don’t function. So this is only the tip of the iceberg, in a very very frozen cold ocean. People tell me, that it’s the beginning of unraveling of civilization that we have.0014

“hey,” exclaimed Carolyn, grabbing her purse,” please end that or just close up, the blog, and let it turn back into tiny little zeros and ones.” “Okay,” I said, “I really am game by now. I’ve done my work, I have warned all seniors in the area of Eugene Oregon, and the Pacific Northwest: try not to buy any more coconut butter unless you can get it locally, dirt cheap. Otherwise, it just ain’t worth it._talkingtowall__by_darkmoon3636

“Or, if you’re in Portland maybe you should shuffle along – to whole foods – – but we would like you to completely ignore it and boycott it.” If you want to.”

it’s like trying to find a kosher pickle, after a major Jewish holiday; you just can’t do it. Unless you’ve canned them yourself.a_little_ray_of_sunshine_by_sanguineepitaph-d4bfqep

Dairy Queen, here we come, coconut butter go fuck yourself! My fibromyalgia is screaming at me, so I’m going to go fill it with ice cream.and I don’t care that it’s bad for you and unhealthy, I LOVE DAIRY QUEEN!”horber95.gifblackcritter

(insert advertisement here.) OK, it  a corporation,  its unhealthy, its a chain. but  it works.That is really a big deal in an era of a Prez. and fed. govt. that no longer function; security of a nation that fails; economies that don’t work either; and a global-chain-link that might collapse at any time. —and take us with it.icecreamcone

AND, YOU CAN ALWAYS FIND DAIRY QUEEN!( end of corporate ad.) I remember seeing  it in Iowa a long time ago. Maybe SOME good things don’t change. 🙂drooling__by_nightwhisperer37-d58p7vz  hang_on_by_ridley126-d4e7ge3

(Sandraminadotty, considering calling the Kiva, or other  semi-organic or not, kind of coco-nutty store in this county.)  🙂siamese_meow___free_avvie_by_r0se_designs-d3f1kllgif

About WhatToDoWhileThePlanetDies

Eugene,Oregon,home of the U. of Oregon,is a dissolute,gay,hippie,broke, jobless, crime and drug-ridden courupt little no-account town, bulging with fleeing Californicators, who have pushed the natives out,done to Oregon what they did to cali; trashed it. the horrible grid-lock traffic, smog,bad freeways full of accidents have turned it into decayed Detroit.Everyone is broke, there are no jobs,it's left-wing extreme-fanatic crazy, and there are constant political conflicts.Oppression and stifiling city hall crooks fleece the citizens of taxes, it;s the Macon Georgia of the pacific northwest.Anyone who can, leaves.Landowners can't sell, they're stuck.Even the Nazi party would call it Hell.Willamette Valley has the worst pollen,smog,allergies, in the world.Nature and Man are out to get you here, welcome to Oregon!The trash-heap of the United States!

Leave a Reply

