“I CANNOT BUY A SIMPLE BOOK ONLINE, FROM AMAZON.COM,AND OTHER BOOK SITES, TO GIVE TO MY FRIEND: TOTALLY WORKED FOR HRS. ON COMPUTER TO BUY BOOK, IN VAIN!!! —IN EUGENE, OREGON”

Standard

abstrtcat125409-v2

(abstract view of cat by unknown Oregon artist)

here we are again, and it is the end of August; it is still very hot in Eugene, Oregon, even though no sun is out. And we are going to be very calm and relaxed as we explain our problem of buying a book. online.paranoid (1)

This should be very easy; we have been told that shopping online is easy and fast and not confusing. That is what we have been told. However, at this point I am being driven to brick and mortar bookstores, because I am so frustrated at just trying to buy a book online.netlove

HOW HARD IS THAT SUPPOSED TO BE?.ANSWER: it’s simple! tangodan

I have bought plenty of books and other things online before, and it was not a problem. However, in the last few years it has been a great problem, and very difficult to buy something from Amazon.com. Ditto the fabulous discount website “new egg.com”_happydancer__by_synfull-d2yt8vs

 It is really something, when you can’t buy anything off Amazon.com anymore, without being a computer engineer from Hewlett-Packard!thedon

I am not a dummy on the computer, even though I am a senior. I could not be such a dummy and have this blog, and write on it, handle all the Dragon NaturallySpeaking software, and then get everything to come out right here. So what is up with AMAZON?why can’t they even sell you a book anymore? shakefist

SANDRAMINA GOES NUTS TRYING TO GET SOFTWARE ON CRACK, TO FUNCTION: squee_by_i_is_smart-d5h15fq

I did everything correctly, but the password software refused to accept my password after it changed it, the way they wanted me to. Take that, Amazon! So I couldn’t even get into the site! What the hell was I supposed to do? Their software didn’t work! cutevampire

so I googled their customer service phone number, long-distance and I called them up. What I got was a little voice from the Philippines, didn’t know what the hell I was talking about. And she said “I am so sorry. There is a problem with your password.” And then I gave her every single bit of personal information, technically, that they want! Guess what: computer_avatar_by_devlant

they still could not identify me. I have had an account with Amazon.com for years, and suddenly, they won’t let me into the website, they can’t identify me and they don’t know where the hell my account is! Isn’t that something for efficiency? And, this little cute voice on the end of the line, has decided that they can’t identify me at all, I should come back some other time. Or something like that.  confuse

WE ENTREAT BIG BUSINESS TO HIRE AMERICAN:_intardnet__by_leoleonardo

PLEASE, MOGULS, START hiring Americans for customer service work, because trying  to talk to untamed employees,is traumatizing;And, they can’t still find your account. Absolutely wonderful!

HOORAY FOR CORPORATIONS!  signblankemote

POLITICAL OPINION OF BLOGGER COMES FORTH: get_of_mah_lawn_by_de_mote

(AND, If you decide to vote for real estate billionaire celebrity, Donald Trump. may the spell of Goldwater fall upon you!  You will likely have multiple WARS to make Bush look like a peacenick! Not that I like Democrats; I just don’t trust a social-security-and-medicare-killer in the White house AGAIN!   (YES, THAT’S YOU, OBAMA!) ff21.gif drunk 

 REPUBLICAN LEADERS HATE OLD PEOPLEact13.gifwildnutscrazy They want us to dissapear, and not be a burden, after they’ve stripped  us of all the fed. taxes they could get.that goes for the fed. govt. too;flag_usa

“GO AWAY, ALL  YOU USELESS OLD TURDS! WE ALREADY GOT ALL YOUR MONEY! SHIP OUT!”bot.gifguyinbottl

SANDRAMINA LOSES THE POINT, KIND OF:   Desintigrate_Ninja_by_de_Mote

( But I am missing my other point; Brazos, I hope that your wife got half of everything you own, it would only be fair considering how your Amazon.com is now screwing all your customers up.) _treehugger___reupload_by_Rebel2206

Oh, so then I went to find a whole list of other bookstores, online, and I gave up on Amazon.com just to buy a book. I did go to a few others, that were very large, and I engaged with Albris bookstore, which is supposed to be pretty good. I found the same book for a little bit more money and also a shipping charge. But I decided if they did it go right, it was worth the money.ff07.gif readbook

at first, checking out, I thought that it was very straightforward and simple. However, it had one problem; it kept repeating itself over, for giving them my financial information, as if I were buying the same thing over and over.   ??? And these people did not have a 800-number for clearing up customer service problems. –fuckyeahplz – Even though they were a lot smaller than Amazon.scared

I have to admit that I have not been very calm and rational lately; I have had very bad recollections of PTSD, lately and bad things have happened. I started remembering a whole lot of junk and also a whole lot of bad feelings. This has upset me very much, to the point of yelling and screaming a lot.hysterical watexcitedplz

You know what I mean, if you are an abuse survivor. (But I don’t want to talk about that now.)chickendanceplz

but I shared a lot of the same problems with my friend in Michigan, and I decided to send her the same book I have, as it didn’t cost very much and it was a wonderful compendium on trauma. All different kinds..it was a very, very good informational book. So I wanted to buy her a copy of it.lovehug8195883cad84e28a1c9e6520bd4a88eb-d5uwbud

imagine my disgrace and shame, finding out that trying to buy a book on trauma, would include GIVING ME ONLINE SHOPPING TRAUMA! it didn’t make sense, except that since I had a very bad past trauma, as an abuse survivor, I was deliberately shopping online for a book, from websites that would take advantage of me, and screw up their software, so I couldn’t buy the book. In other words, I was subconsciously repeating the abuse online.  _starewoo__by_dbestarchitect

How pathetic.horror04.gifmorehorribleharrasshorror

I guess Dr. Herman will have to add a new passage of different kind of trauma, that exists, through trying to shop online, from huge corporations and book companies, etc. – – and how we survivors are driven to hysterically run out to BRICK and mortar stores, to find our books instead! _raincloud__rvmp_by_bad_blood

(*AUGGGH! RUN AND HIDE IN THAT CHRISTIAN SCIENCE BOOK STORE, UNDER THE “WORSHIP INSTRUCTIONS” SECTION !!!!) kitlightning

And to think that  what we are all worriedly wondering now is “have we abuse survivors opened ourselves up deliberately, to being abused by huge booksellers online?” The answer is:HKhellokitty07cringscreaming

NO, it is the dumb fault of the stupid damn huge booksellers online, who don’t take care of their customer service anymore, they are too busy getting rich. Just like any other kind of business; when  it gets too big and rich ,and HUGE, MONSTROUSLY RICH, the customer service goes down  the toilet. ontoilet_coprastasophobia__by_crakaemotes

GURGLE-GLURGLE-FLOOOOSH! _droplet__by_sparklydest

Sigh. I still have not been able to buy my book. I will probably pick up a phone book (how quaint!) and look up bookstores in Eugene and Springfield to see if they have my book.And for how much. Considering that Lane county was voted by investigators to have the most child abuse, and child-sexual abuse in all Oregon, it’s a good bet that book is floating around here, getting picked up every single day, and not  even bought online. _nothappy__by_a_kid_at_heart-d5mavr5

Why put yourself thru more trauma, as a survivor, while trying to buy a book on the subject? That is very unhealthy behavior. I can say that for sure.  🙂       arhh

(Sandraminadotty, touting the return of feminism armed and mobilized to hack up corporation book sellers everywhere, and online! “WE REFUSE TO SUBMIT TO MORE CORPORATION TRAUMA! GO BACK TO THE BOARD ROOM, AND TELL THE CEO WE RAGING ABUSED-BY-AMAZON-ACTIVISTS- WON’T TAKE IT ANYMORE! _molotovcocktail__by_Waluigi_Prowerscreamingzombie2_objection__by_de_mote  get_of_mah_lawn_by_de_mote w00t againjasonkills

“REMEMBER, WE’VE GOT THE BOMB!” soapboxmad1106

(Rebellishly, Sandraminadotty, bringing back the 60’s in Eugene, OR! Like, Groovy, Man! ” NO, NO, WE WON’T GO! SHOPPING ONLINE ANY MORE!  ” YAHH! 🙂                  sparkle_out_of_the_hat_by_benediktxvii-d5usignbeta_to_senior_by_de_motehookah_by_chimajra-d30bpceThe_Playful_Threes_by_KimRaiFanzaku-man_lovelybigwheel__by_meninasuitcase-d2zfcubbe_a_happy_tard_by_krissi001-d6hozohi_love_you_emoticon_by_Xercethfree_avi___sleepingmoon_by_seiorai-d2ahcwvsparklyrose_by_chimajra-d3k4o93seniority_rulez_by_de_motepiano_mote_by_indigojellycircus_ball_project_entry_by_droneguardhappycroatiaflag1Bliss_by_NaturallyPerfect_leapfrog__by_akira_miyashir0uffhandshak1ea67fc5da987675c061e92a13a93f20lovedrunk_by_lunarbluewolffloraisonact17.gifdiscoqueenswhoopie240krasbotold_hat_by_jamal1-d18kb4agrog__grog__grog_by_tantetabata-d6vgb30betterrrflyingheart

About WhatToDoWhileThePlanetDies

Eugene,Oregon,home of the U. of Oregon,is a dissolute,gay,hippie,broke, jobless, crime and drug-ridden courupt little no-account town, bulging with fleeing Californicators, who have pushed the natives out,done to Oregon what they did to cali; trashed it. the horrible grid-lock traffic, smog,bad freeways full of accidents have turned it into decayed Detroit.Everyone is broke, there are no jobs,it's left-wing extreme-fanatic crazy, and there are constant political conflicts.Oppression and stifiling city hall crooks fleece the citizens of taxes, it;s the Macon Georgia of the pacific northwest.Anyone who can, leaves.Landowners can't sell, they're stuck.Even the Nazi party would call it Hell.Willamette Valley has the worst pollen,smog,allergies, in the world.Nature and Man are out to get you here, welcome to Oregon!The trash-heap of the United States!

Leave a Reply

