“MISERABLE SINUS INFECTION, MY DOCTOR AT PEACE HEALTH DOES NOT EXIST!!!–AS USUAL, IN EUGENE, OREGON”

Standard

biggreenfaceofman3553

(me, Dr. – less, with a sinus infection, the usual situation in Eugene, Oregon)

here I am, having to tell a story, that everybody in Eugene, Oregon, who is forced to use peace health Hospital, knows very well.my doctor, internist, Dr. Yeh, is my trusted Dr., and he knows that I regularly have spring and summer sinus infections from all the horrible allergy causing stuff in the Williamette Valley. As this can happen fairly soon, all at once;  I get a very bloody nose, horrible pain, all through my sinus, a bad fever, and lots of gook coming out of the back of my throat. And the pain is excruciating. And, I don’t have a car.

So I say to my doctor, good old Dr.Yeh, who is only right down on River Road, “can’t you give me a prescription for antibiotics, so I don’t get caught on a weekend, with a sudden sinus infection? So I don’t have to go, since I don’t have a car, to go through an ER and wait eight hours for a prescription. I can’t fill, because all the pharmacies are closed?” So, my good wonderful Dr. Yeh says to me, “oh, don’t worry, I don’t need to give you a prescription now; all you have to do is call the office, and they will give one to write to your pharmacy.”

So I take it on trust, because you’re supposed to be able to trust your internist, right?WRONG. Plus, I have this wonderful new thing called the peace health Hospital thingamajig, linked up, right next to my phone. And I am wearing one of those little necklaces with the on-call button. So nothing can go wrong!

I get on the phone, and this wonderful nurse tells me that” she’s not going to call in an antibiotic prescription, as my doctor promised, because I have to go into an ER and wait there for eight hours; and then I have to find a pharmacy that to fill it myself, being without a car, very physically disabled, on a weekend – – while I’m really sick and getting sicker.(and anybody knows, while you’re getting really sick it’s much harder to manage all this.)

“there is a doctor on call for Dr.Yeh, but peace health refusesgive you a prescription, no matter what your Dr. promised you, and you have to act as if you have no doctor at all, and go to a emergency room wait for eight hours, and then find a pharmacy yourself. – – No matter what your doctor told you, or promised you.”

“say, this is like. I don’t have a Dr. at all! You guys have no answering service, you don’t do anything, and you’re absolutely useless. Why should I even call you up? Why do you bother to have a doctor on call? You don’t let me use it. You don’t believe me that I’m sick, you’re forcing me to go out to an ER, wait eight hours,just as if I had no doctor at all.

“And in fact, I don’t really,do I? If I had a PRIVATE DR., he would do that for me especially if he promised! But because I have to go to your peace health Hospital clinic, I don’t even have a private doctor !I don’t really have anything! And he’s breaking his promise to me, telling me that you guys would phone in a prescription, over the phone and get me my antibiotics! HE PROMISED ME! And he can’t even tell the truth about it!”

“I’m sorry you feel that way about it,” said the nurse. “Well, I’m sorry I have Medicare! I’m sorry I have peace health Hospital!I have to act now exactly like one of those people who’s homeless we had no insurance, and go to stupid ER wait eight hours.”

so what do I do?I push my Peace Health Hospital emergency necklace,and talk to a on-call emergency person; you know,the expensive little machine you talk into? and they answer you?(since now my phone is not working either)and I ask THEM FOR HELP.:”We cannot do that,. get you a doctor or get ahold of your doctor.or Peace Health Hospital. or get you that nurse to look up that prescription.”

 “AND YOU CAN’T GET A DOCTOR,OR MY DOCTOR,.OR THE ON=-CALL DOCTOR, TO WRITE ME ANTIBIOTICS?” “NO, we can;’t do that.:” “WHY ARE YOU SPENDING THIS MILLIONS OF BUCKS,ON THESE ALERT NECKLACES,AND MACHINES TO HELP,BY VOICE?”i ASK . 

“We got the money in a grant,we have to use it for that.”she answers. “So you can’t get me my prescription for antibiotics from my doctor,or any doctor?I still have to get to an ER, WAIT 8 HRS. ?what are you good for???”

“We’ll send the police over, to make sure you’re alright,. since you sound upset.”she answers.”I[‘M SICK, OF COURSE I’M UPSET!! WHAT THE HELL GOOD ARE YOU,?”I was getting more of a fever,and why would they send the police out to see me?Shoot me and put me out of my misery?I was mad, my phone did not work,(it was made in China, just like Peace Health Hospital, it didn’t work either.)

I was furious,and increasingly sick; the pain did not get any relief from the pain killers.I knew what I had to do; go online,and buy antibiotics illegally, thru some foreign pharmacy ,and keep them for when I got sick.—just like everyone else who went to Peace Health had to do.

Sure as shootin; I disconnected the Peace Health Hospital Medical alert machine, took off my medical alert button,and when the police, the Sheriff”s office, came over, I gave it to them.”We don’t want it,”they said.”Here,I’m putting it outside my door, the racCoons from across the street can have it.”–and I set it outside, next to my doorstep.”Get the Hell out of here!!GO AWAY!!”

“WHY DON’T YOU JUST SHOOT ME,I’M READY TO BE PUT OUT OF MY MISERY!!”I yelled after them.”That’s Peace Health Hospital Medical Alert button!! SHOOT THE OLD PEOPLE WHO GET SICK!!”AND–“oh, yeah, I forgot; refuse to give them antibiotics, when they get sick, cause their Dr. Yeh’s lie to them about that!!”

WHY was there a Peace Health Medical Alert necklace and machine?WHY? So they could call the police on the person,when they’re sick??

AMAZING HEALTH CARE SYSTEM!!Pixel_Jail_by_MixedMilkChOcOlate

WHY did I even bother to have a doctor, Dr. Yeh?If I were rich,and had a private doctor, they would not treat me like shit, like this!!I know that for a fact!And the jerk would not lie to me, about it,about getting medicine called into me!!WHY DID I BOTHER???  WHY DID I BOTHER HAVING MEDICARE?  Why didn’t I just go kidnap some rich person’s kid. hold him for millions,so I could afford a real doctor?? That was starting to look really good.

And the fact that I was right on River Road, where I could put up a huge sign that said,”PEACE HEALTH DUMPS THEIR SICK OLD PATIENTS!!”and refuse to take it down, so they’d arrest me,and I could ask Eugene Register Guard newspaper to do a piece on this, was starting to look possible.

As for what to do, since I had no phone, could not call a cab(they were all busy,)and didn’t want to go out with a fever, walk to a phone a mile away(in my power chair) maybe at the Walgreens a mile away, I did not care. Peace Health had finally nailed me to the cross,and I wasn’t even a Christian.(nope.) I was going to get very very sick, and by tomarrow, I would not care.I didn’t care now.

At least I can say one thing for myself; I do not lie about this.THAT is how bad it is,. on Medicare, with Peace Health Hospital, in Eugene, Oregon,. and if you believe anything, you can believe me.

I have Medicare,and I do not have a real doctor; I do not have an medical alert button that works,(accept to call the sheriff’s dept. to arrest me,.or shoot me, when I’m sick) and Peace Health Hospital shits in the Willamette River every single time they lie to you, and collect all their insurance payments for doing nothing.

Go become a drug dealer; lie, cheat, steal, go deal drugs, go sell anything bad or dangerous you can make a lot of money out of.–just so you can get a real doctor when  you’re sick. Just don’t believe that there is Justice in Eugene Oregon.

(Sandraminadotty, for this special real, new episode of a real person struggling to survive on Medicare with Peace Health Hospital, and fogetting that Nuns don’t like us disabled and old people very much.NOPE!!! And neither does the Catholic Church, either!! No wonder all my old friends who were ex-Catholics made such rude noises about their ex-religion. They were right!!And they didn’t even know the half of it!!)   HAH   HAH!

(“GOD is laughing at Peace Health Hospital, cause he know’s it shits in the Willamette River!”)

An_old_practise_of_torture_by_magistycal(my standard medical treatment)

About WhatToDoWhileThePlanetDies

Eugene,Oregon,home of the U. of Oregon,is a dissolute,gay,hippie,broke, jobless, crime and drug-ridden courupt little no-account town, bulging with fleeing Californicators, who have pushed the natives out,done to Oregon what they did to cali; trashed it. the horrible grid-lock traffic, smog,bad freeways full of accidents have turned it into decayed Detroit.Everyone is broke, there are no jobs,it's left-wing extreme-fanatic crazy, and there are constant political conflicts.Oppression and stifiling city hall crooks fleece the citizens of taxes, it;s the Macon Georgia of the pacific northwest.Anyone who can, leaves.Landowners can't sell, they're stuck.Even the Nazi party would call it Hell.Willamette Valley has the worst pollen,smog,allergies, in the world.Nature and Man are out to get you here, welcome to Oregon!The trash-heap of the United States!

One response »

  1. Pingback: “MISERABLE SINUS INFECTION, MY DOCTOR AT PEACE HEALTH DOES NOT EXIST!!!–AS USUAL, IN EUGENE, OREGON” | WHATTODOWHILETHEPLANETDIES"

Leave a Reply

