“I GIVE UP WRITING!!–AND EVERYTHING ELSE-” IN EUGENE OREGON

Standard

bellamycatsmall1397640758672s

(tiny, bad, portrait of owners Cat)

Oh well, here I am, writing my own eulogy. I found out, too late, I have a serious bad blood pressure problem, wound up in the hospital for at least three days, and then was ordered by my doctor not to go on vacation or fly. Stay home and stay in bed and don’t do anything.try and get used to the new blood pressure medication, and don’t die yet. _raincloud__rvmp_by_bad_blood

.okay, I understand the part about “stay in bed”and “take your medication”pills and “don’t get upset,” and “don’t fly anywhere or go anywhere or take a vacation” and also “don’t get your blood pressure up and don’t have a heart attack or a stroke yet!” I understand all that. I just don’t know how to do it.

cowboyshootsterb255they tell you, to do all this stuff, but they don’t tell you HOW TO DO IT. If you tell me, “don’t shoot yourself in the head,” I understand that. I put the gun down. But how do I put down the high blood pressure, redo all my arteries and vascular system, and the hole in my heart, and also my entire family history of high blood pressure and strokes and heart attacks? EASY. Just ignore it.Are_You_Happy_by_de_Motein the meantime, I notice in the paper that the city and County Council, locally, has decided to take five blocks downtown, on Williamette Street, a main thoroughfare, and hack the hell out of it, get all the vehicles off, and make wonderful multiple BICYCLE LANES, for thousands and thousands of dollars, paid by the taxpayers. WONDERFUL! Now all we boomers can take our little bicycles, and have our strokes and our heart attacks downtown on Williamette Street! Because there won’t be any cars, or any customers for businesses, but there will be plenty of bicycles. accountingsmiley-chores013….

“BICYCLE RIDERS TAKE OVER ALL LANES DOWNTOWN, ABOUT TIME!!–yells the broke, unread, stupid little local newspaper. – As it fires more employees. At least, they fire all the employees in cars.or anybody who sides with them. Count me in._ride_a_bike__by_crula.don’t get me wrong, I had a wonderful heavy, one speed bright blue bicycle as a kid and a teenager here, and I took it everywhere. River Loop one, River loop two, _cannon_you name it.but that was when I still had FEET. Now I have very old FEET, they hurt like hell, the fibromyalgia hurts like hell, I have to take Valium for itrainumbrella3!cid_655BB05323E1408489E8EA45B03253ED@DorothyHP (??) As my sister does, I have a bad back with osteoporosis in it, and everything else you can name. Especially joints.fool28.gif poiintblame.AND, I’ve bicycled all over the city as an adult; I took modern dance. And I took yoga actively for years, bending myself like a pretzel. I ate healthily. I washed my weight. All of that!And what did I wind up with?faint.gif fainting

NO, Dr.OZ, I DID NOT WIND UP WITH GOOD HEALTH!angered fuckyeahplz (1)– – YOU MONEY – GRUBBING, JERK, TV DR.!killstartreksterb291..stor20.gifloveearth.whipschainbabblingangrysmiley-angry039I AM JUST NOT Dead (DEAD!) – YET  !tvon2!cid_CDA07B31CEE84B9F9E0FFC68CCE7886A@DorothyHP

BUT most of the time, I feel like I AM ALREADY!

SO, you little bicycle idiots,3or4thhitler RUN your little 10 speeds, take over the streets, gang up in big flamedyoudamote37bicycle gangs, and wheel your little hearts out! Have fun while you’re young.BECAUSE once you get old, your bones will dissolve, your feet will get bad, your joints will disintegrate, and you’ll get fat fat fat and you won’t be able to lose it.Blade_board_by_CookiemagiK– –and everybody will hate you for fucking up Williamette Street downtown!angrymobplz

TRY River loop one, or River loop two, in stead. I would, if I could.444heartattack (1)

(Sandraminadotty, in Eugene, Oregon, Lane County, and please “LEAVE WILLIAMETTE STREET THE FUCKING HELL ALONE, PLANNING DEPT.!!! – MAYOR! COUNCIL! You dirty CROOKS!” – – HEH HEH HEH!  – – oh my, I guess that was a local taxpayers group, handing out those pamphlets! aren’t they naughty?! – – in Eugene Oregon. fuckinposersmiley-level1_don007 )10608.gifredhotrod

About WhatToDoWhileThePlanetDies

Eugene,Oregon,home of the U. of Oregon,is a dissolute,gay,hippie,broke, jobless, crime and drug-ridden courupt little no-account town, bulging with fleeing Californicators, who have pushed the natives out,done to Oregon what they did to cali; trashed it. the horrible grid-lock traffic, smog,bad freeways full of accidents have turned it into decayed Detroit.Everyone is broke, there are no jobs,it's left-wing extreme-fanatic crazy, and there are constant political conflicts.Oppression and stifiling city hall crooks fleece the citizens of taxes, it;s the Macon Georgia of the pacific northwest.Anyone who can, leaves.Landowners can't sell, they're stuck.Even the Nazi party would call it Hell.Willamette Valley has the worst pollen,smog,allergies, in the world.Nature and Man are out to get you here, welcome to Oregon!The trash-heap of the United States!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: “I GIVE UP WRITING!!–AND EVERYTHING ELSE-” IN EUGENE OREGON | WHATTODOWHILETHEPLANETDIES"

  2. Reblogged this on The Cheese Whines and commented:
    I hope you don’t mind that I’m reblogging with my (long) comment on my personal blog. It isn’t like I have a huge audience or anything. I resonate with what you’re saying here.
    Dr. Oz is an asshole. He makes his money shitting on larger people. He says that every fat person he sees has heart problems. Well yeah, so does every thin person and every in between person that he sees. He’s a freaking cardiologist! He picks on fat people because that’s what all the jerks are doing these days.
    Doctors suck, for the most part. They send us packing after a life-altering diagnosis with no god damn information on how to deal with it. I have fairly mild idiopathic hypertension, but it’s exacerbated by the fact that I have the endocrine system from hell and have to take thyroid medication, which drives my blood pressure up. I had to figure out how to balance the thyroid medicine so I’m not running too low while still keeping my blood pressure under 140/90. I had to figure this out with zero help from my doctor, who told me to just keep taking the higher dose of thyroid medicine even though the blood pressure meds were no longer controlling my hypertension.
    Also, when I was diagnosed with diabetes, the doctor just told me not to eat starchy foods and gave me a prescription for Metformin. I was on my own to find out a plan for living with the disease.
    Also, this economy makes me want to kill myself. Making less money than I do now, I used to be able to go out to a not fancy but okay dinner once a week. I used to get a decent tax return. These days I make more per hour than I ever did, but it’s spent before the money even deposits into my bank account. This damn mobile home is a money pit, but I can’t move because I’m in an upside down mortgage and my credit is shot to hell. I’m trying to help my son, who was given the horrible mixed gift of a high IQ and horrible social anxiety combined with depression to get through life, while trying to get through my own while burdened with bipolar disorder, borderline personality disorder, and obsessive-compulsive disorder. There is no financial respite, because I make “too much money” to qualify for any kind of aid.
    I always loved to write. It was my respite from life. These days, more often than not, “why bother” is my attitude. My life feels thankless as fuck.
    Oh, I have fibromyalgia too.
    There are days when I wish I wouldn’t wake up at all. But then my son would be on his own, and he wouldn’t make it. This life isn’t fair to those of us who were born broken.
    Thanks for listening to my rant. I’m following you now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

