“CHINA MOVES INTO U.S.A.,IDAHO,MICHIGAN; LET’S PARTY WHILE WE CAN!”IN EUGENE OREGON USA

Image

onfire1182598817nudeonpurple

The day was hot, world climate change  was turning Oregon into Sacramento, CA. Little did I know, our new immigrants had already turned Cupertino into Asia–until Carolyne told me.Hot stuff.kanto___016___by_pkmn_pro-d5a3q8d

Imagine me,a cool sophisticate of politics and  culture,not knowing more than Carolyne–who was not swift in the brain dept.! Plus, little did I know,I’d been invited to a wild party, too,in the meantime;my monitor had crapped out( and no one would repair a great old Hitachi Mc 20 RasterOps monitor,which I would now have to donate to Recycled Computers,& they would repair it and re-sell it to someone else.HAH!)_cooking__

“That great old monitor will sell for almost nothing,and I paid a thousand bucks for it !”I said,when she dropped by, rang the doorbell,and sauntered in.”So why can’t I re-buy it back,after they fix it?”act13.gifwildnutscrazy

“First, you can’t buy back yer old donated monitor, catch 22,” she replied,” and second, go to the stupid recycled store,and buy someone else’s re-fixed monitor; everyone buys 2nd-hand pieces, you don’t buy new; the old ones are better AND cheaper.””Hmm..that makes sense,” I replied,”Everything new is CRAP!(Do you think they’d re-furbish 25-yr.-old Sony tv, whenever it blows?)”angered

“Hmm..if they could get the parts,” she speculated. “Then why can’t they cannibelize another old monitor,to GET THE PARTS?” I said,exasperated.crash

“For the same reason you can’t go into a diner,and order whole-wheat toast on the side,when it says “no substitutions” on the menu, without writing a movie about it.  Things do NOT RUN LOGICALLY WITH HUMAN BEINGS!!”crazy_mini

  “Except the Swiss,” I interupted.”The only country which refused to be on Google Map.” “Why was that?”  “The Swiss are very reserved and private,” I replied.”And a lot smarter.”  “Makes sense; consider their govt.”pissedoff2

–“Didn’t you get the PARTY EMAIL INVITE?” continued Carolyne.”That’s why I came over!–oh,yeah, NO COMPUTER!” she said, as I nodded gloomily.”Well, it’s tonight, over at Lynne’s big old apartment,should be a BLAST! Such a blast, you can fall easily off the wagon!”woohoo (1)

“It’s too hard to get back on,”I replied,”90 meetings in 90 days.ugh. torture.isaydanceplz.gifstovepipehat

“Much easier to stay sober.AA  really knew how to motivate drunks when they invented that; I’m afraid to use wine-vinegar on my salad.Or watch Julia Child cook!”drunk

I whispered as if some one were listening.”Have you ever seen that woman dump BOOZE in her COOKING?!  You could probably just DRINK her cooking, rather than EAT IT!”

“Yeah, it was supposed to FRENCH cooking, wasn’t it?” Carolyne asked.”Yes, the Happiest Place on the Planet! sigh.”I sighed.(I had long ago figured that one out.)7850giffridge

“I’m sure they have ginger-ale, 7-Up, and Cola at the party,” She went on,”But you have to smear on some make-up and fly into some party-clothes! We just about have time to do that,and just make the opening ceremony”.vuvuzela

I went into my closet  with any “party-clothes” left over from more than 20 yrs. ago,trying to find something that still fit.

“How about this long, thin, dress with the jacket?”I held it up in front of me.”I never wear it, but I can still get into it.”   She gazed at me; “Bright red! That’s a good color! Yeah, wear that, but don’t wear  that old Japanese-bead-set.”flower40.giffancydresskao

I puzzled,”The antiques?Why not? They’re beautiful.”  “I’ll tell you later,” she said,as she grabbed a new faux-pearl necklace,and fastened it around my neck.”These are great!  You can do yer make up in the car while we get over there!”party2

It was only while we were in the car, me doing my Lancome, and Carolyne texting while she drove, that I noticed, in the over-head light,what Carolynne was wearing; “Uh…is that embroidery on your tunic-top? It’s real new,isn’t it?”

“Yeah,” she replied during the text, driving in the dark with one hand,trying to avoid cop-cars;”Uh..it’s imported, but so is everything else.”wosautos140.gifblupimpsedan

“I know that; its ok, it just looks a little bit–umm..” “Cheap and shoddy?”  ” I didn’t say that.” “No, I did,” she smiled,”It’s a copy of a copy,of a copy,of a copy,that was stolen,, that came from another designer, and there tons  of other stolen copies.”

***************************************************************************whatthefuck-wtf    computerdeskwrk2!cid_06A2C7D86B554AA8A93E46F83F0C6E36@DorothyHP

(CONTINUED WHEN AUTHOR GETS  NEW MONITOR,OR OLD-MONITOR, OR NEW-OLD-RECYCLED-MONITOR WITH NEW PARTS, OR PAYS 50 BUCKS TO FRIEND FOR THEIR USED MONITOR, OR STUMBLES ACROSS ABANDONED MONITOR DOWNTOWN IN AN ALLEY, AND IT AMAZINGLY STILL WORKS, IN BLACK AND WHITE.)

(all thanks to new egg company,    online, which furnished equipment to further write this episode. 2cheerdance   NEW EGG, the premier computer equipment supplier! I will advertise it for you any time, thanks!)

*******************************************************************    anotherMichael ackson stor15  #2maracasdance  2gothicboy  anotherw00t   chesthigh  anothermoondanceguyact21newgothicsinger newgothicguitarist  hahagothicdrums

WELL, we did make it to the party after all, despite Carolyn’s driving and texting. It didn’t take us that long, and finally we could see the large lighted windows of Lynn’s fabulous apartment, all lit up and jolly looking. supergirl2flirt

I had hoped this would be a good party, no matter what the reason it was being held, and it would get me out of my funk about getting old and getting – – – which in the United States is taboo for females.oh, and having to return, the return of the native, Eugene Oregon.

Let’s face it,after working and living in California  many years, the retirement return Eugene was very disappointing. It was not a nice little depressed town ,cold, and uninviting rainy as it used to be. Now, it was a huge overloads by freeway traffic, ruined little town.femalescared2!cid_50_3218548504@web142503_mail_bf1_yahoo

so many immigrants from other states, especially California, and now my little town was a lot more depressing , overcrowded,cold, and uninviting, and now it didn’t have enough rain” IMAGINE that!NO RAIN IN OREGON! The end of the world has come! rainbowsparklesplz

Carolyn and I  carefully made our way up the old antique Victorian steps, to the front door, and Carolyn knocked; or rather, she rang the old, quaint Bell, and our hostess soon came to the door. Once inside, the music rang festively, for some reason sounding strange to my ear; Gay partygoers were gabbing, drinking, and eating, and dancing away.walkinginlovewithaghost!cid_20130424022231_7854maild0@gmx

I still didn’t know what the upcoming “ceremony” was to be about. I didn’t really care; if it was to save the great white whales , or promote more organic restaurants, vegan supermarkets and such; or if it  was to promote giving all the homeless people in Oregon, and in this County, superduper colored raincoat and rain paraphernalia, bought in Florida. Just to cheer them up! (That has happened.)

as I looked around,and recognized a number of well-heeled do-gooders of the County and city; Lynn must have a good reputation,to sucker these people into the next fabulous cause. But, what WAS the fabulous cause? I’m sure that was the case for this party; it looked too expensive to just be done for FUN! electronicdance

whatever it was,I was going to find out soon.cakelickplz

Caroline was helping Lynn, and several people, get set up for the ceremony, and I wandered over to the food and drink, and asked for a cinnamon apple martini, with a twist; the twist was, it had no alcohol in it, but just a lot of fake alcohol flavoring, and cinnamon apple juice. It tasted pretty good for being sober.now if they could just make a really good fake Marguerita! YUMMY! Lots of salt around the rim. funsupermarketcart

I realized that this episode written by me, is getting dry and boring, and you probably wish you were at the party yourself, and not reading this stupid blog. But just be patient, my point is coming up, rather pointedly.2ndcopygangnamdancesecuredownload

as major Spotlights were set up, and our speaker, Lynn, was quite involved in Oregon and local politics, (for the good) was ready to orate, I finally noticed that the whole apartment was hung with very bright red hangings, and banners and long ribbons, and everything else was colored red. Lynn began to speak:happygreeceflag

“dear friends and neighbors, we announce tonight that wonderful new immigrant are now buying property in all the states, and are planning to build and move into communities and big cities, in Idaho, Michigan, Montana, and other places where they have plenty of room.  hooraystor06

“WELCOME TO THE UNITED STATES! YOUR NEW HOME! WELCOME our new Chinese immigrant neighbors, who are soon to buy up and move, into our nation.” She BEAMED as she said it. I finally noticed a few smiling and polite Oriental men, sitting in chairs the the lecturn; one of them got up, and shook Lynns’ hand enthusiastically, very warmly friendly.doublehugplz

My mouth was hanging open in shock! Where was this on the news? It was nowhere on the news, or radio or on the Internet, or the television and the government said nothing about this! What the hell was going on?shakingshaking act19

I really needed a real, apple martini, extra dry, right now. So the mainland Chinese were moving into Idaho, Montana, Michigan, and several other states? And they were doing this QUIETLY IN THE NIGHT. Meaning of course, it was nowhere on any news, and the federal government was keeping its mouth tightly shut. Even I didn’t know about it, and I usually pick up undercover news happening, on the Internet._genie__by_Helen_Baq

I raised my hand so the speaker would recognize me, and said “you mean to say tons of mainland Chinese, are going to move into the United States en masse? And they’re going to live here? Why has nobody said anything about this? Why has our government not said anything to us?”ohnooo2ohhno

Lynn answered, with a smile, “I’m sure the federal government didn’t want to delude anyone”, she said sweetly.” Everyone decided that announcing the immigrant movement into the US, right out front, would scare the be – Jesus out of the main population;” and our main population was ARMED.I’m sure that’s what she meant.

In other words,if you’re going to emigrate en masse into another country, and the government and the people don’t have any choice about whether or not to take you in, of course the subtle and sensitive Asian way to handle it is this; is to not tell anybody you’re doing it, just do it. ohmygoddmonth0807

Of course the federal government is helpless to say no, and the traitors said nothing to the people about it. They’re too scared of the huge debt  that’s hanging over the United States.so few people knew about this, maybe some conspiracy theory people on the Internet who everybody ignores.#2frankenstein

And Carolyn knows about it (she used to know a Chinese student who went to school here, and then returned, and she told her.) apparently it WAS in some business pages or real estate, in English online, saying that the rich Chinese were buying up all this real estate in United States.  eekIMOattack horror04

And since Australia had the same thing happen to them, huge Asian communities of rich people, left their own country and made communities in large areas of Australia, this was similar. The government went along with all of it  hysterical

. It wasn’t as if the federal government didn’t do things, every day, and the population would never find out about it, and to 100 years in the future, maybe.consider that Tibet didn’t know they were being invaded by Chinese soldiers, there was no warning, it just happened. Same difference!

What can you say? CHINESE shit happens.bigflyingbat  #2fridaythe13th

I finally enjoyed the party, after getting over the shock, that my next-door neighbors could very likely be profound communists who stole all the work in manufacturing out of the United States, and were now richly retiring in the same country.

no, I just couldn’t get over the idea that the murdered and burned up injured students, in Tiananmen Square, could easily now happen over here. Or something similar.because probably some of the guys who were involved in it, made it happen, were moving over here next door! YOWL!  horriblerunningawayanxiety act09

Lynn realized that I was undergoing a shock, and she said “I’m just glad you didn’t bring your handgun, you know the one, semi automatic.”befuddled

She said sweetly again; “these are friendly immigrants, and I’m sure they’re not going to make any trouble over here. It’s going to become THEir COUNTRY TOO! They would not want any tumultuous mistakes, or have to bring any well oiled Chinese troops over. No no, just be nice and friendly, and get along.” heartsalloverEarth stor20

“and once again, “I said to Lynn, very much needing a lot of hard edged dark chocolate, right now; “our good old wonderful federal government, is keeping us completely in the dark until the Chinese have already bought all the land, and sauntered over quietly.

“That’s really subtle! That definitely was not OUR government’s idea! Our government’s idea, would be to stage a military invasion of Idaho, Montana, Michigan, and other states, and drag all the Chinese in right under our noses.,and tell our population “they’re just more abused and needy immigrants, who need a place to live, because there’s has become too hostile.”wowwowowwmonth0307

(I guess you could call extreme pollution, and brown air, and a didactic severe government, a hostile environment.),hey, but who made that come about, anyway? It’s not like it’s our problem or fault!)3or4thhitler

I decided real apple martinis might be a good idea right now; even 90 meetings in 90 days would be that devastating, as this shock.”screw them the apple martinis, trot out all the really strong margaritas, with plenty of salt!”  backstab

as I looked over the buffet table, I could see that most of it was very good wonderful Chinese food, not American style; it tasted divine. But what was I eating, octopus? Whale?

And the real kicker was, something I had known about the Chinese for a long time; there behind the bar were crates and a large refrigerator full of sparkling cider, the nonalcoholic drink that all huge traditional Chinese get-togethers, drink, because they can’t really drink alcohol.

(We had a friend one time in San Francisco, who used to be, once, Ms. San Francisco, she drank a bit, and wound up with very red and bloodshot eyes from it.and she said, as we left that evening at the door “oh yes, Chinese can’t drink!”)

I decided I should meet some of the stately and friendly Asian guys who Lynn had introduced, and who were some of the forerunners of our little invasion force.

They were really nice guys, and one of them wanted to know “do you have any strip clubs here? Do you have any “naughty Kitty” bungalows?”

I answered, “I know they have strip clubs in Springfield, right next door to us, but I don’t know what a “naughty Kitty” bungalow is. You mean, a CAT HOUSE?”he nodded his head vigorously, very happy. “Oh yes, CAT KITTY – HOUSE! You got?”

I paused for a moment, because “HELLO KITTY!” Had suddenly taken on a whole new meaning.

Caroline finally took care of that request herself, because she knew her way around Springfield, and Eugene.MEOW! I later on said to her”Caroline, for sure none of them are going to be moving into Eugene or Oregon, are they? Don’t they know that this place is a wreck?”

“I don’t think they’re going to go to live anywhere in Oregon,”she replied.” They’re looking for much better accommodations than this state have got.” but she looked around at the buffet table,and said “they have quite a few delicacies here, you can’t get in the United States.”

“Yes, I know what you mean; they’re called RICH ASIAN GUYS LOOKING FOR NOOKIE!”, I murmured, finally finding the 100-year-old duck eggs. They looked fantastic – and really fresh.”just as a friendly gesture,” I continued, “I wonder if they could give me some leads on how to replace my mother’s very old Dragon tea set, which is now a antique; it was stolen long ago, and I’d love to replace it, the thing is gorgeous with dragons all over the Tea set in china. It might cost me a fortune, but it would be worth it.”

After all, if you can’t ask someone from China, about retail business research, who can you ask?maybe these guys knew something about buying “non-allergenic nylon ear wires”, for people who can’t wear metal in their ears.”

“yes,” said Carolyn, “I think the country might change quite a bit, having all these new immigrants coming in, who were actually RICH instead of poor pioneers.”maybe if we’re lucky,” I said, whispering” those Chinese communities might saunter on over, to us, sometime  and start mixing their genes and DNA, with ours!” Carolyn looked at me funny.

She said”I thought you hated communism in mainland China, and everything they did; what are you up to?” “Well, I said it’s just that now that they’re all going to be over here, I don’t think we should be segregated. Look what happened to black people; they finally merged a lot with white people, and now you can hardly tell them apart! Halle Berry! Bellefonte!

“and since they’ve been using capitalism, manufacturing, and real Western business (well, Chinese business too) do you assume that they all are still COMMUNISTS at heart?

“Look at all the gall dang money they’re making, and it’s all private money, just like people in the United States. All the poor slaves in the manufacturing factories, stayed there, and all the rich people who are owners, get out of the country somewhere where it’s nice!

“they sound just like REPUBLICANS! And, come to think of it, DEMOCRATS! Who knew that the new rich Chinese, were adopting AMERICANISM moneymaking style? Just because they also LOVE and COVET wealth and power!exactly like most of US! I mean, the measurement of success in America, is, being successful, making a lot of money, and not being poor!

“Yes, I think they do sound a lot like us! Only, right now they’re being a lot more successful at it, than us! With all the cultural differences, were still the same human beings, lusting for power control and wealth, even if you have to move somewhere else to get away from your own country that you destroyed.

“come on, Carolyn,” I continued. (Those duck eggs were good, just like my dad used to buy.) “Hey, you want to try some of this duck egg? You use a spoon, and dig the stuff out after it’s been jellied black, for years or months.”she looked at me with a wry face. And shook her head.

and that, was my first awareness of the fact that we were going to have permanent Asian visitors, probably, because they needed somewhere nice to live with all that money, our real estate values were down, and oh yes; they were buying up a whole lot of bad neighborhoods of Detroit! They think the market is going to go up some day!and they’ll either live there, or make a lot of money off it.

00H, OH! If they bought Detroit, what were they going to do with all the black people there? I didn’t want to think about it. I really didn’t want to think about any of it!

What I was going to do, later on, as soon as possible, find very good Mandarin Chinese language lessons, so I would be ahead of the game.YEAH, who needs Spanish! Who needs to know what a Mexican is saying? Or Latino?but I did want to know what a lot of those Chinese communities were yakking about, in Mandarin, even in Cupertino California, where they already had huge enclaves.

it was okay, I didn’t mind learning new languages I liked it. Although Chinese and all the symbols, thousands of them, were going to be a pain in the ass. Speaking it would be best.

After all, people who rule the world of manufacturing and jobs, and international goods, wouldn’t you like to know what they are saying in Mandarin also?especially when they’re moving right into the country next door to you?

I already watched a movie with Chinese subtitles, and I memorized the symbol for “no”,it did irritate me, that my dad was bilingual, long ago, and he knew Chinese backwards and forwards better than English. Why didn’t he teach us how to speak it also? Okay okay, I know, we are not ASIAN, we’re WHITE PEOPLE; but it doesn’t make any difference.

it is true that people are pretty much the same all over the world, they all want some nice place to live, where they don’t have to breathe Brown air, and pollution, and they can spend their money in some nice yummy place instead. And they all want to be rich and prosperous.

So I hope that our Chinese brethren will bring plenty of YEN with them, because we really need it. We can always translate it into DOLLARS and cents! And maybe the yen would be more powerful than the dollar anyway; and we could all use it instead.hell knows the dollar ain’t what it used to be!

If you ever get invaded by another country and huge amounts of immigrants, for gosh sakes, pick RICH immigrants instead! It may all be very well about “we accept the wretched refuse into America”, and old stuff like that.  we already have plenty of WRETCHED REFUSE, and we don’t need anymore!

wouldn’t you rather be invaded by WRETCHED RICH instead?at least they probably won’t zonk onto your welfare and food stamps!indeed, I’m sure the federal government is going to start charging them TAXES like everybody else!

GUNG-HAY-FAT-CHOY!!

(Sandraminadotty, watching  the  rich roll in,right into the USA!) 🙂

;(

Leave a Reply

