(CONTINUED) “JUNE WEEDS BRING CALIFOR. MEXICANS, TO CUT THEM LOW-COST”

Standard

 IN EUGENE, OREGON!!!!

1174687428flatoverhaightstreet

But here it was, the first  or 2nd of June,, and almost all of our previous “Brown Rains”‘ were gone, and we finally got SPRING or EARLY SUMMER WEATHER!  AT LAST! I stopped feeling guilty about my little silly part in extra “dirty cocktail” rains at the end of May..

I   WOULD HAVE  forgotten altogether about it, but  the shut down of electrically=burnt out laundromats in Eugene was so bad, cause of the MASSIVE LAUNDRY OVERLOADS after the “Brown Rain”‘ downpours had ruined the clothing of anyone caught  in the downpour, I avoided going to any cleaning establishment, and once even freaked out at finding myself standing in front of a DRY CLEANER one day.

Does the Catholic church have any special REPARATION-PRAYERS, or PUNISHMENTS for invoking God to brown-ize everyone’s laundry in putrid down-pours? THank  GOD OBAMA, that I was NOT  CATHOLIC! Between Lutheran and Jewish, I already had the Acme of guilt!  I sure didn’t need their “relative ” to make me feel even guiltier!

There were now no trembling waters on  the horizon,  and the week’s forecast was for warm and finally HOT weather in the Willamette  Valley.Now there were SUMMER PROBLEMS  to worry and take care of, like all the weeds,,blackberry bushes, tall grass, over-running ivy on the sides of the house, all over the back, in front, everywhere, giving me more allergies than ever, and harboring MORE MICE and more ants, to try & get in  the  house–not to mention, raising MORE HUGE BANANA SLUGS, bugs,  lnsects, spiders and carpenter ants trying to get into the teeny holes in the kitchen wall I still had to plug up( to  be  continued soon)..++++

“LOOKING FOR GARDEN MAINTENANCE WORKER! I HAVE A HUGE MESS OF BLACKBERRY BUSHES, WEEDS, GRASS, ETC., I NEED SOMEONE TO CHOP IT ALL DOWN!”

That was my ad on Craig’s list, because my place was a mass, and needed cutting, and shearing, and digging blackberries, cutting grass weeds, everything you could think up because my place was so OVER GROWN.and I was not a rich person, so I was trying to do it on a budget. There were a lot of guys advertising who did lawn and garden maintenance, but nobody said they specialized in JUNGLES – which is what I had.

the first interviewee, who came over to look at the mass, parked his car in the driveway, and I showed him my whole front and backyard insides to be chopped and cleared, was obviously somebody who would come over the border illegally, he could hardly speak English and he was obviously Latino or Mexican.

He was also very pushy; and was trying to get physically close to me all the time to emphasize his point, that he would do a huge amount of work for cheap, and dig out all the blackberry roots tear them all out.as he kept inching closer to me, I kept inching away; I guess it was a cultural thing, or else it was a sales technique, ambush your client so you will get the job.

Still, I really did not want to hire somebody who wasn’t an American citizen at this point; I had done in the past many years ago, but now I really regretted it, because I figured if you give the job to somebody who’s illlegal, it takes away a job from a citizen who desperately will do it for pennies nowadays anyway.all the other Americans were trying to get the same job! At the same pay! So I said I’d think about it, and went back inside  and he drove off.

in my quest to get all this mess done for an economical price, I still didn’t want to get the worst workers in the world, or start employing all people who just came over the border. It went against my ethics.maybe I was the last American in the country with ethics, but I didn’t care.

The next guy who came over to look at the place, and give me an estimate, was a young white guy who was local, and he said, he’d like to take a really big look at it to get an idea, and then he gave me a good estimate; it was too good to turn down, and he had a card, his wife and another guy were going to do the whole thing.

Okay, GREAT! I didn’t want to keep looking, or anyone else, I just wanted it done. It was so bad I couldn’t see out the windows, and going out the front door was impossible because of the blackberry bushes; what was I doing, trying to raise blackberries!?

I was kind of pushy myself, he didn’t give me an idea of when he’d start, so I waited about a week, and then call them up and said, “when are you going to start? Please give me an idea thanks” – – and he e-mailed and phoned me, okay I’m going to start Tuesday. Thank God!

at the same time, while I was managing this, my cousin Joshua  in Washington state, called me up and said, “I’m thinking of joining the National Guard, because there are no jobs anywhere; what you think of it?” I pondered.

“Well, you’d be protecting our country and not going overseas wouldn’t you? I’m not sure about that though.” “Oh I’m sure I’ll just be stationed here as National Guard! That’s what I’m looking for, to protect the country.” (And he needed the money.)

I told him, that I would look into it myself and call up the Army and Marine headquarters, then ask them some questions about the National Guard, and then get back to him with it. After all, you should know what you’re getting into before you get into it.

I called up Army headquarters, and said, I’m looking for some information for a relative who is looking to join the National Guard. “For one thing, I said is it true that the Army reserve get sent overseas?”

The Army recruiter was very polite and smooth “yes, but only serving one year in the Army, for being at home four years.” “so the National Guard only stays at home, is that right? They just protect our country?” And I went on – “what I heard in the news lately, a lot of the National Guard is getting taken overseas to fight. Is that true?”

“when a man signs up for the National Guard of the United States, he knows that he is likely to do one year of service anywhere in the world, for every four years at home.” That meant, if my cousin went into the National Guard, there were probably details and small print, and they could grab him for their year any time, and send them over to Iraq or Afghanistan or anywhere else! They could push him into Syria!

“Is there any way someone in the National Guard could sign-up only stay at home and fight and do work here?” I asked. “No everyone is required to do a year of service anywhere in the world for every four years at home,” the recruiter answered. So I had my information all right, and I didn’t like it.

I called my cousin back soon as I could, and told them all the information I got I also got some other information I won’t relate here. But I just was not in favor of him joining, because all he wanted to do was protect his country here, not get sent over in that mess in foreign countries, where he could get killed easily, PROTECTING OTHER COUNTRIES, NOT US!

“Oh, Gee, I don’t want to do that”, he said on the phone listlessly.”that wasn’t my plan at all! If I wanted to get sent overseas I’d  join the regular Army God damn!”I had to admit, there didn’t seem to be much difference anymore between the regular Army, and the National Guard, because, quite frankly they were all being sent OVER THERE, and they were never getting back OVER HERE!.

I had asked also from the Army recruiter, why the Marines had up this television advertisement that said quite frankly “the Marines, a force for global good.” Which made me start thinking HEY, WHOSE ARMY IS THIS ANYWAY? WHY are we tromping all over the globe, and doing everything to protect other people and get involved in other countries, and were not protecting our people OVER HERE?

(“Over here! Over here!/Is our deed,

“just to leave– over there?”

“Over WHERE? OVER WHERE? Do we fight,

“for our rights/OVER HERE? We get lots of terrorists/

“–OVER HERE! We get tons of TERRORISTS!/

“OVERHERE! How come we gotta  send all our men,

“OVER WHERE, and for WHO?

“WHY NOT STAY, OVER – HERE? Ain’t it our Army, SIR, may I say?

“That it is OUR ARMY, and they are OUR MEN! We can’t send/

“all our men/OVER THERE!”)

.I remembered this old World War II song from a long time ago, even though I wasn’t that old, and I wondered if it still applied to this country anymore.

I knew that a lot of people living here felt very insecure, every day, when they went about their own business, trying to make a living, sometimes watching overhead bleakly, trying to figure out if, we ever got invaded, if there were actually any of OUR SOLDIERS still OVER HERE to protect us?

but about my cousins little work problem, I talked to him and said, “listen, I don’t think you should join the National Guard right now. You might get sent over to Syria firsthand; I don’t want that to happen. In fact, I don’t want you to even get in the Army, at all, I’m too worried they wouldn’t protect you, while you are trying to protect the mother country for somebody else! “

I was really Frank. I’d read too much about situations of guys and then being in the Army, and I didn’t think the soldiers were getting protected themselves anymore.I remember the gassing victims, people with horrible diseases, people who were getting their brains blown out – and people who were getting their brains scrambled so badly they wish their brains had been blown out.

I Talked to my cousin, and finally said, ”  TELL YOU what, there must be ways that you can do things to protect all of us over here. Like join the local gun clubs, and get really good using firearms here, and if you want to hunt, fine, but just get really familiar with that type of thing over here.

ALSO, THINK ABOUT JOINING THE nra, so you can help protect our people who want to protect themselves , or other organizations that help protect our people over here.I think that’s the best you can do, Joshua. I really do. I just don’t want you getting hauled over to Syria, and get your head blown off. Or just get it so scrambled – – never mind.”

.in the end it all came out rather clumsily, not perfect, and hoped for all the best; I convinced my cousin, to come down here for a while, and we find him jobs cutting everybody’s lawns and yards and gardens; after all he needed the exercise. And I’d had all the tools.

And – NOT JOIN the National Guard, when Obama was once again sending our troops are rare probably to Syria, and the National Guard was actually THE OBAMA INTERNATIONAL ARMY!

I did my best to keep my cousin over here, even if I had to get him gardening, and maintenance, and any type of work I can figure out; and if I could give him extra spending money even though I could not spare it.

This is the way I wanted my garden and trees and bushes to come out, not to be killed and slaughtered forever, not to be poisoned, so they never grow back.not to be covered with blood from other countries. And I would do my best, to see that it didn’t happen to my cousin the way it was happening to the other guys OVER THERE.

(sincerely signing off, it’s still June and is blooming and hot! And I hope you get what I mean, and these are the days of my life, HA HOT! Sandraminadotty, in Eugene Oregon)  🙂 …..

One response »

  1. Glad you warned your cousin! Our National Guard has been sent overseas and I’ve heard its far more then ONE year. They send them to fight for the globalists rather then to stay here and protect us. It’s like they want to leave the US as a sitting duck. Scary isn’t it. Around here, I don’t even think our National Guard is stateside. I am glad you found someone to clean up your yard. Hope they do a good job 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

