THE MORBID TRUTH in Lane County!

Standard

I have this little sign on my wall, which says “we want to believe the lies we want to be true, not the real truth.” And I was trying to explain to my friend, in an e-mail, why people online were getting angry at her, when she was telling the truth about her old hometown, which was really bad off, falling apart, being destroyed.

I was trying to tell her, that the reason they weren’t listening to her, and they were trying to deny that it was going on, was for the following reasons. For one thing, people in charge, politicians and leaders, don’t want to tell you the truth. And this is why. People don’t like the truth! So politicians have figured out, and our fearful leaders, have figured out, that if they tell people the truth, they won’t get elected.http://Smiley pixeled by Smileydesign

basically,people hate the truth. All people hate the truth. But especially the general public hates the truth. If a politician tells them the truth, that if they get elected they can’t fix the country, or they can’t get them universal healthcare because it’s financially impossible, people won’t elect them. They just won’t.

So politicians have learned , don’t tell the public the truth they won’t elect you. Which is why they all lie to us. We want them to lie to us! We don’t want to hear the truth, the truth is painful and the truth is ugly. We want to hear nice comfortable wonderful lies. So we get lies told to us, because that’s what we want to hear.

. That’s why my friend always gets into trouble; she’s always trying to tell people the truth, and they get angry at her because they don’t want to hear it. For example in Eugene Oregon, our politicians in Eugene and in this County, Lane, are telling everybody that the EMX bus system is wonderful, and we can afford it if we get this grant from the federal government.

So everybody thinks, ” oh there’s nothing wrong with the EMX bus line, it’ll be great!” And are wonderful politicians are not going to tell them the truth, because they want the money from the federal government so badly.

The truth about Eugene Oregon is that we have some of the most corrupt politicians in the whole country if not the world. And we have some of the stupidest liberal, yuppie, out-of-state, California– cater voters here, who keep voting them in. I wasn’t actually able to leave California, and come home because California followed me home. So now they’re ruining Eugene, and Lane County, because people here are too poor to turn it into California. Yes, I hate the truth also. I really hate the truth.

But I have learned one thing; if I don’t tell myself the truth, I screw myself up.so I have a handy little way of reminding myself of the truth. I put this sign on my wall that says “we want to believe the lies we want to be true, not the real truth.” I know the truth is painful; I know that truth is ugly and disgusting and horrible most of the time.

But I can’t live without it. If I do, I will go back to drinking and I can’t do that. So I tell myself the horrible miserable truth, that’s painful, because I have to. A lot of us alcoholics, this is the only way we can stop drinking and keep from drinking.and we recovering survivors, also have to tell ourselves the truth. Otherwise we fool ourselves into La La land, just like the Eugene Oregon yuppie liberal voters that keep voting in bullshit we can’t afford. They don’t want to admit the truth.

But yes,politicians don’t tell you the truth, because they know you don’t want to hear it. Especially in this town. So they lie to you. They tell you that you can have the EMX bus system, and all that money from the federal government, and you won’t kill all the neighborhood, rip out all the trees for miles, etc. etc.

But then since we have very lying corrupt, totally unscrupulous leaders in this County and city, I guess we have really delusional voters also.they want to believe that by doing all this wonderful GREEN environmental bullshit, and not having a carbon footprint, and being sustainable, and all that other crap, they’re going to save the planet. Boy, I’ve seen delusions before, these take the cake!

but that ends this sermon without the mountain.people in California are very delusional, and all those escapees who moved here, continue to be delusional and have convinced themselves of the lie that there’s plenty of money here, they can tax us as much is a lie, that our fearless leaders are great; the mayor isn’t a dictator and actually a communist; and that Lane County and the city of Eugene is going to be okay.HAW!

I, however,find it necessary to tell myself the truth. The traffic here is so horrible, I’m probably going to get lung cancer eventually. Or I’m going to have a heart attack from it. The SMOG here is so terrible, you can’t breathe anymore. The gay population probably deludes itself also, it is thinking that everybody going to accept them, especially liberals. And the liberals lie to the gay people, because they don’t really accept them, they just tell that to them to their faces.

So what we have here, in Eugene Oregon, is something I have to stay away from a lot of the time: a whole population that lies to itself and to each other. Really makes you kind of itch and scratch doesn’t it?everybody here lies to each other, and says this is absolutely paradise. As long as you don’t stop smoking pot, and stop taking drugs, and don’t look at reality, it’s paradise.

Me,most of the time I can’t handle living in a cloud of pot smoke and Mayor Piercey. I have to have the truth painful as it is. That’s just me, tell me I’m not delusional.but being non-delusional here, is not a compliment. It is however, absolutely necessary, not to turn into one of them. “We want to believe the lies we want to be true, not the real truth.”             http://Smiley pixeled by Smileydesign

If I keep reading my sign, I won’t turn into one of the clanking little PC green robots.–deluding themselves that they’re going to save the planet and Oregon and this County. HA HA HA HA, SO SO FUNNY!

About WhatToDoWhileThePlanetDies

Eugene,Oregon,home of the U. of Oregon,is a dissolute,gay,hippie,broke, jobless, crime and drug-ridden courupt little no-account town, bulging with fleeing Californicators, who have pushed the natives out,done to Oregon what they did to cali; trashed it. the horrible grid-lock traffic, smog,bad freeways full of accidents have turned it into decayed Detroit.Everyone is broke, there are no jobs,it's left-wing extreme-fanatic crazy, and there are constant political conflicts.Oppression and stifiling city hall crooks fleece the citizens of taxes, it;s the Macon Georgia of the pacific northwest.Anyone who can, leaves.Landowners can't sell, they're stuck.Even the Nazi party would call it Hell.Willamette Valley has the worst pollen,smog,allergies, in the world.Nature and Man are out to get you here, welcome to Oregon!The trash-heap of the United States!

One response »

  1. One thing I have figured out about Americans and this country via its decades of UNHOLLY Wood brainwashing, is even more apt to this, is most desire to live in delusion. They do not want anything in the terms of those who are doing well, to pop their little bubbles. That is why well off people in a town that is decaying can deny what is happening right in front of their eyes. Americans are doing it now, look at the Depression that only some admit is even happening. It’s like being caught in a world full of delusions, with brainwashed people outnumbering the ones who can “SEE”.Yes they want to lie to themselves and it is what is leading to the utter ruination of this country to be frank.

    Like

Leave a Reply

